EFFORTS - P. O. Box 20241
Kansas City, Mo. 64195-0241
Ph: 1-866-END-COPD
Information on (or referenced by) the EFFORTS' website and discussion lists is not intended or implied to be a substitute for the professional medical advice of your own healthcare providers.



EFFORTS State/Act Community Leaders

(Action In Our Communities)


Our State Action Leaders perform a very important function within EFFORTS. These folks represent EFFORTS in their own State or Country, and work with local members to help them write letters, keep them abreast of legislation, locate support groups, and in general, do what they can on their own local level to represent EFFORTS and our needs within their communities.

If one is not listed below for your own country or state, please volunteer to become a State/ Act Leader for your own area.  The only requirements are a willingness to help others learn about our disease and having been an active member for at least 90 days.

We depend on these State Leaders, and their Act helpers to assist local EFFORTS members working for COPD awareness goals and youth tobacco prevention goals, on the State or Country levels, and to report back to us so we can post their information not only for other members but also for visitors to our website.

If you are interested in helping the State Leader in your state or country, please contact the one nearest you, as shown below.


State Name Email Location
    
 
ArizonaJim & Mary Nelsonbluechickeninc@GMAIL.COM 
 
ArkansasChuck Tannertannero@suddenlink.net 
 
British ColumbiaChris Wigleycwigley@SHAW.CABritish Columbia, Canada
 
CaliforniaRita Drinkardjacknritad@sbcglobal.netNo. Central CA
 Barb Bieberbjb7737@aol.comNorth Bay area (Rio Vista) CA
 Sandi Graygraysand29@gmail.comSan Bernardino/Riverside deserts, CA
 Jill Andersonbecderbrima@aol.comSouthern California
 
ColoradoEdna Fioreednafiore@MSN.com 
 
FloridaNick Jonesnicknjan2@gmail.com 
 Karen Deitemeyerkdeit1946@yahoo.comCentral FL
 Hilde Hansongullcottage@tampabay.rr.comTampa area
 Pam DeNardopamdenardo@gmail.comW. Central FL
 
GeorgiaMary Ellen Owenmeow0603@bellsouth.net 
 
IllinoisMaggie Borgeririshmagy@aol.com
 
IowaJean Rommesjrommes@edge-life.comSouth and Central IA
 
KansasBruce Adamsbadams17@cox.netWest KS
 
MaineDave Martindmartin8@maine.rr.comSouthern Maine
 
MichiganLinda McMannthemcmanns@aol.com 
 
MissouriJoy Hobbskallopie@yahoo.com 
 Deb Lofgreendeb@breezy-hill.comNorth of the River, KC, MO
 
NevadaBarry Gilbertbgodyssey7@gmail.com
 Rodger Haseltinevegashase@embarqmail.com
 
New MexicoWanda WrightWandawright39@gmail.comAlbuquerque area (middle of the State)
 
New YorkLinda Watsonlwatson@hvc.rr.com 
 
North CarolinaKathleen Soucyladywisdom3@aol.com 
 Dave Ellsavalonxls@att.net
 Maxine ClickMClick1005@aol.comCoastal NC
 Karen Jacobsirenic_us@yahoo.comWestern
 
OhioFred Lightfootflight1013@aol.com
 
OklahomaDiane Riceokdee22@gmail.comNE OK
 
PennsylvaniaLaurie Brintonlaurie.brinton@comcast.net
 
South CarolinaThomas Swaggertypapaswag01@att.net
 
TennesseeKathleen Lukasilikepier1@gmail.comMemphis area (please state Ambassador in subject area of email)
 
TexasFran Whitefranwhite@gvtc.comHill County, Texas
 Marsha Tomlinsonnonny1946@aol.comSW Texas
 
WashingtonSharon O'Harafamilien1@comcast.netNW Washington
 Walt Selbywalter-selby63@msn.comSW Washington



Page Visitors:
7304